View Article

24

ASHLAND, Ky. – Because it is so important to detect breast cancer in its earliest stages, King’s Daughters Medical Center no longer requires a physician order for screening mammography.

A physician order is required for diagnostic exams: those ordered in follow-up to an abnormal screening. Specially trained mammography technologists use digital equipment, which results in less radiation exposure, to perform all tests. 

Mobile mammography appointments are available between 9 a.m. and 3 p.m. To schedule an appointment, please call (606) 408-2742 or toll free 1-877-304-1935.

KDMC’s Mobile Mammography Unit will visit the following locations in May:

• Grayson, Ky. – King’s Daughters Medical Specialties, 609 N. Carol Malone Blvd.; Monday, May 1, Tuesday, May 2 and Tuesday, May 29.

• Olive Hill, Ky. – King’s Daughters Family Care Center, 391 W. Tom T. Hall Blvd.; Friday, May 4 and Thursday, May 24.

• Jackson, Ohio – King’s Daughters Medical Specialties, 14395 State Route 93; Tuesday, May 8.

• Burlington, Ohio – King’s Daughters Family Care Center, 384 County Road 120 South, South Point; Friday, May 11.

• Ironton, Ohio – King’s Daughters Family Care Center, 912 Park Ave.; Wednesday, May 16.

• South Shore, Ky. – PrimaryPlus, 142 Depot Drive, U.S. 23; Thursday, May 17.

• Flatwoods, Ky. – King’s Daughters Family Care Center, 1107 Bellefonte Road; Friday, May 18.

• Wheelersburg, Ohio – King’s Daughters Family Care Center, 8750 Ohio River Road; Monday, May 21.

• Inez, Ky. – Office of Lon Lafferty, M.D., State Route 40 E. Blacklog; Tuesday, May 22 and Wednesday, May 23.

• Portsmouth, Ohio – King’s Daughters Medical Specialties, 2001 Scioto Trail; Wednesday, May 30 and Thursday, May 31.

Many insurance companies cover the entire cost of mammography; check with your insurance provider.

King’s Daughters provides a limited number of free mammograms to uninsured/underinsured women through grant funding provided by the Susan G. Komen Foundation. For more information, please call 1-888-377-KDMC (5362).

Post Rating

Comments

There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.

Post Comment

Name (required)

Email (required)

Website

CAPTCHA image
Enter the code shown above: