View Article

22

Mobile mammography unit visits communities in September

King’s Daughters Medical Center has announced the mobile mammography schedule for September. Mammograms are performed by appointment only; a physician order is required and regular fees apply. To schedule an appointment, please call King’s Daughters Centralized Scheduling at (606) 408-2742 or 1.877.304.1935. Hours are 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. 

  • Grayson, Ky. – Tuesday, Sept. 6, King’s Daughters Family Care Center, 609 N. Carol Malone Blvd.
  • Cannonsburg, Ky. – Friday, Sept. 9, King’s Daughters Family Care Center, 10650 U.S. Route 60
  • Jackson, Ohio – Tuesday, Sept. 13, King’s Daughters Family Care Center, 14395 Ohio Route 93
  • Inez, Ky. – Wednesday, Sept. 14 and Tuesday, Sept. 27, office of Lon Lafferty, M.D., Route 40, east Blacklog
  • Flatwoods, Ky. – Friday, Sept. 16, King’s Daughters Family Care Center, 1107 Bellefonte Road
  • Wheelersburg, Ohio – Monday, Sept. 19, King’s Daughters Family Care Center, 8750 Ohio River Road
  • Ironton, Ohio – Wednesday, Sept. 21, King’s Daughters Family Care Center, 912 Park Ave.
  • Olive Hill, Ky. – Friday, Sept. 23, King’s Daughters Family Care Center, 391 W. Tom T. Hall Blvd.
  • Portsmouth, Ohio – Wednesday, Sept. 28, and Thursday, Sept. 29, King’s Daughters Medical Specialties, 2001 Scioto Trail

A limited number of free mammograms are available to uninsured/underinsured women residing in Kentucky and Ohio through grant funding provided by the Susan G. Komen Foundation. For more information, please call 1-888-377-KDMC (5362).

Post Rating

Comments

There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.

Post Comment

Name (required)

Email (required)

Website

CAPTCHA image
Enter the code shown above: